Reviews

Much more than you'd expect

Oct 24, 2011 by PJ

I would just like to start by saying THANK YOU to everyone at Delta Red. I just completed their Defensive Handgun 1 course and I can honestly say it was impresive! Awesome job by all instructors, they taught me much more than I expected in a very professional and safe environment in addition to making sure it was a fun and enjoyable experience.
All this took place at some outstanding facilities which included both classroom time and well equiped shooting range to practice what they preach and all I can say is, make sure to bring lots of ammo!!! We covered a lot of material in a short amount of time, but now I have the confidence and know for a fact that I'm prepared to handle any situation that comes my way.
To anyone who is considering taking a class not only on how to handle your gun, but knowing what to do with it, this is the class. I'm already looking forward to taking the Level 2 class. Keep up the good work Delta Red!!!

Sincerely,
PJ Garcia


Outstanding Class

Sep 27, 2011 by Gordon G.

I attended the Defensive Handgun 1 Course. I was very impressed with the facility, the staff, and the course itself. I have attended and taught many classes over the years and I have definately recommended this class to several people who were looking to learn new skills or to challenge the skills they have already learned. Great job Delta Red!


Very Professional Course

Jul 17, 2011 by Alan Clarke

Mike,

Please accept my sincere thanks for the wonderful day spent on the range. Your classroom instruction and invaluable range time made this course absolutely enjoyable. You were able to simply convey the vast amount of knowledge via a low instructor to student ratio. While you have given me lots to practice and relearn, rest assured that once ready, I will be taking the other classes you offer.
Very professional. Very practical. Strongly recommended.

Thanks,

Alan Clarke
CEO


Experienced Shooter--Still Learned a Lot

Jul 14, 2011 by Jonathan Watterson

To All,

I just wanted to touch base and let you how much I enjoyed the training we received last weekend. I have been shooting guns for over 25 years and this truly put exacting methods to areas that I have never even thought of. Who knew that rotating my wrist by 1” would be so effective in holding a tighter and more consistent pattern. I was also able to take away some invaluable lessons that I was able to share with my wife to increase her confidence while I am out of town and away from the house.

Thanks again and looking forward to the next class,



Jonathan Watterson
Director of Operations


First Class Operation

Jul 13, 2011 by John

This was my first trip to train with the Delta Red team. It is truly a first class operation. All of the instructors were extremely knowledgeable and very willing to share the knowledge in a manner that any level of shooter could understand. After the first few minutes of training with them it was like I had known them for years. My hat goes off to the Delta Red team. I am already looking forward to scheduling my next training with Delta Red.

Bob and Mike, once again thank you for the hospitality and the knowledge that you and your staff shared with me. I know that I have several things to work on that I learned. The instructors were all great and I cannot say enough good things about my experience with your team. I am sincerely looking for an opportunity to get back to San Saba and do some training with Delta Red. It has been a few days since we trained there and I am still pumped up about it. Awesome Job.


Thanks Again
John


They Teach What You Need

Jul 03, 2011 by Janet S.

I had a blast at the ladies tactical gun class. I've been around guns my whole life. My father taught me to shoot at 5 yrs. old, but I still learned so much in this class. They teach everything about the guns and the ammo. The shooting skills taught were just terrific. They educated us on different scenarios/situtations you could potentially find yourself in and how to handle yourself and your gun in those situations. It was so much better than being in an enclosed gun range because they could extend their teaching to more real time situations. The different stations they had set up revealed our strengths and weaknesses, and therfore helped us hone our skills. It was great just being with other women too. Great class. I look forward to taking it again and hope for a more advanced one also.

Janet S.


Not Your Father's Gun Class

Jul 02, 2011 by Laura G

I found this class more than just your ordinary firearms class. I learned a lot about all types of semi-automatic pistols and revolvers. How to handle a gun properly especially during a malfunction. The instructors did an awesome job on executing the proper way to handle a firearm and how to help protect yourself with your firearm. I highly recommend this class to help you learn not to be afraid to use your firearm and to feel more confident.


I recommend Ladies Handgun Class

Jun 08, 2011 by Andrea J.

I loved the handgun class. I learned alot about the handling of my gun and felt a whole lot more comfortable with it. In addition to that it was just alot of fun. The different, multiple targets were a blast, no pun intended!!!!! I would certainly take this class again and recommend it to anybody!!!


Delta Red Tactical Firearms Training (512-264-1951) Dripping Springs TX, USA 4.8 5.0 8 8 I would just like to start by saying THANK YOU to everyone at Delta Red. I just completed their Defensive Handgun 1 course and I can honestly say it was impresive! Awesome job by a

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field